Warning: Use of undefined constant wp_cumulus_widget - assumed 'wp_cumulus_widget' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /nfs/c04/h03/mnt/69042/domains/carltonhobbs.net/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-cumulus/wp-cumulus.php on line 375

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /nfs/c04/h03/mnt/69042/domains/carltonhobbs.net/html/wp-content/plugins/enhanced--contactform/wp-contactform.php on line 276

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /nfs/c04/h03/mnt/69042/domains/carltonhobbs.net/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-cumulus/wp-cumulus.php:375) in /nfs/c04/h03/mnt/69042/domains/carltonhobbs.net/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-greet-box/includes/wp-greet-box.class.php on line 493
epiphone riviera p93 review Weber Smokey Joe Grill, Why Do I Keep Sneezing And Have A Runny Nose, Literary Terms Practice Test Answers, Catia V5 Tutorial Pdf, Jbl Tune 110 Manual, What Is Fiction Writing, Pantene Fortifying Damage Repair Review, Del Monte Jobs Near Me, Characteristics Of Spanish Colonization, " /> Weber Smokey Joe Grill, Why Do I Keep Sneezing And Have A Runny Nose, Literary Terms Practice Test Answers, Catia V5 Tutorial Pdf, Jbl Tune 110 Manual, What Is Fiction Writing, Pantene Fortifying Damage Repair Review, Del Monte Jobs Near Me, Characteristics Of Spanish Colonization, " /> Weber Smokey Joe Grill, Why Do I Keep Sneezing And Have A Runny Nose, Literary Terms Practice Test Answers, Catia V5 Tutorial Pdf, Jbl Tune 110 Manual, What Is Fiction Writing, Pantene Fortifying Damage Repair Review, Del Monte Jobs Near Me, Characteristics Of Spanish Colonization, " />

epiphone riviera p93 review

Still, I manage to move around quite nicely when the need for speed arises! Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2013. This page contains information, pictures, videos, user generated reviews, automatically generated review and videos about Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 but we do not warrant the quality, accuracy or completeness of any information on our web site. This instrument has so far worked flawlessly with none of the issues noted from other reviewers. When it's combined with either bridge or neck pickup, yo get a much meatier Strat "out of phase" tone. I enjoy this guitar for its versatility of sound and the beautiful tones it adds to my recordings and live sessions. Rating is an average rating that is calculated by using publicly available numeric rating information musicians entered while writing review of Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93. By the time I get the Graph Tech String savers and nut on it, It will get 6 Stars, Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2019. The only think I noticed is that I had a tendency to make contact with the triple pickups when I picked on the strings a little too deeply. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Semi Hollow Body Electric Guitar at Amazon.com. Having three of them makes for some VERY interesting sonic moments...the middle pickup is always live and controlled by its volume knob (its in the spot that would normally be the bridge pickup's tone control). Riviera Custom P93 Red Royale but we do not warrant the quality, … First introduced in the early ˜60s, the Epiphone Riviera's semi-hollow design has been a favorite of players from all genres and generations including blues great Otis Rush, Lou Reed of the Velvet Underground, … If you're looking for a virtually new instrument in possibly less-than-perfect packaging, this is a great value. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2015. Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Semi Hollow Body Electric Guitar Visit the Epiphone Store. This page contains information, pictures, videos, user generated reviews, automatically generated review and videos about Epiphone Ltd. Ed. Production of the Riviera was resumed in the 1980s, and modern day Epiphone Riviera guitars are widely regard. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Woof! 4.3 out of 5 stars 112 ratings ... As a backup it is doing very well. Mrs Alexandra Byford. Chorder.com. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. If you have more information about Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 please write a review. Epiphone Riviera Sparkling Burgundy; e-guitar, semi-hollow; body and top layered maple; binding cream; neck mahogany; rounded C profile; fretboard indian laurel; nut width 43mm (1,693"); scale 628mm (24,724"); 22 frets; nut graphtech NuBone; fretboard inlays trapezoid; pickups 2x epiphone pro mini … It seemed to have it all: cool white finish, three P-90 pickups, Bigsby vibrato, gold sparkle binding, and gold hardware. With that being said the quality of the guitar itself was showing itself as a beautiful musical instrument! Just got it yesterday, Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2018. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. I absolutely love this guitar. Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 has been rated by 69 musicians. Case is junk but it did protect the git from an unknown attack that left the cheap leathers case cover badly scarred. Looks great and feels great. So, to the meat of this review...I am madly in love with my Riviera P-93, it is the smoothest sounding and feeling guitar I've ever played, bar none! Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. I would definitely recommend buying it. Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 4.32 out of 5 based on 69 ratings . With that tightened, it began to pickup and deliver sound! The Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 is modeled after one of Epiphone's most enduring classics, the Riviera. This is a great guitar. If you can find one for less the $500 it is a definite buy. The rosewood fretboard is nice, nothing to write home about, and the slanted block inlays add a touch of old school Gibson class. This guitar is nice looking and plays well. The only change I made to this nearly perfect guitar was the addition of a Wilkenson roller bridge, to facilitate smoother wangbar action and help it stay in tune better. I have owned a lot of guitars in my life and one was a "66" Epiphone Deluxe. Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2019. Epiphone Hardware The Riviera Custom P93 Royale' black pearl finish and binding are complimented by a one-of-a-kind Epiphone pickguard. I am also happy I bought the case for it, the guitar desrves a hard case to protect the fine finish and Gold plated hardware from environmental decay! Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93! Riviera Custom P93 Goldtop is constructed of premium laminated Maple with a Metallic Gold finish with single layer cream binding on the body top, back, and neck. I've received several comments from others on the style, beauty and finish. One of Epiphone's original thin line arch tops. I would love to have the U.S. made version but since I'm not a pro it will be while before I have that kind of cash. This is why epiphone gets consistently great reviews. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. This vintage semi-hollow brings unparalleled tone and material quality. The Riviera Custom' hardware includes premium 14:1 ratio Wilkinson® machine heads which provide superior tuning stability and accuracy. 5.0 … On top of that, it's fairly safe to say that Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 is a more popular electric guitar, based on its 50+ reviews. Set mahogany neck has C contour and it`s topped with a 22-fret rosewood fingerboard. Guitarists who reviewed Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 play these music styles: Click on any music style name to find electric guitars likely suitable for that genre. The warm, clear tone of the Riviera electric guitar makes it a perfect instrument for jazz, blues, or country. Like many of the online blogs my input jack nut was very loose, and would not play, when I rec'd my Casino P93. This guitar is now my favorite guitar that includes Gretsch, Finder and Gibson Guitars. It features the same creme binding as it`s found around the edges of the top panel. Idk if it came with the case or if I got the epi case they make for it after ward. Be a Maverick with This Guitar. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Semi Hollow Body Electric Guitar, See all details for Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Semi Hollow Body Electric Guitar, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Thank you! This guitar looks, plays and sounds nice and is now my favorite guitar. The Riviera’s legendary ES-body shape produces great tones with any pickup variation. based on 69 ratings. Talk about a pain in the butt. It looked spectacular. Here I have an Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar Wine Red. At this time I am going thru string sets to see which I like best. Three active P-90s with "Dog Ear" casings are installed in the front. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. I really wish Epiphone would've set this beautiful axe up with an ebony fretboard though. This isn't a shred meister speed demon by any stretch of the imagination. Elevated plastic pickguard is also installed on this one. Been playing with it for a few uears now and its very versitile hooked up to my midid I terface giving me any spund I want out of it. This page contains information, pictures, videos, user generated reviews, automatically generated review and videos about Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 but we do not warrant the quality, accuracy or completeness of any … LOOK FOR DEALS FIRST! I would advise this upgrade to anyone who has one of these guitars, it's $30 well spent. 2 user reviews Prices starting at … Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Semi-Hollowbody Electric Guitar Wine Red Gear returned in mint condition. 14) Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Semi-Hollow Body Electric Guitar If you want to buy a high-quality guitar with a stunning outlook and easy functionality at a moderate price, here is an appropriate pick for you. 4.32 out of 5 It had not one, not two, but three P-90s, along with a Bigsby and all-gold hardware ornamenting a … I first saw one of these about a year ago on eBay and remember drooling over it. Higher end Elitist, and signature models (Nick Valensi - The Strokes, Jorma Kaukonen - Jefferson Airplane) have also been available in limited numbers, aswell as the three-pickup P93. I am hoping this problem is solved? For me to justify keeping the guitar, I would have had to pay for upgrades that would double … Get the guaranteed best price on Semi-Hollow and Hollow Body Electric Guitars like the Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 Semi-Hollowbody Electric Guitar at Musician's Friend. The stock is great and sound is amazing. If you're a musical maverick, the Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2013, This is a really sweet playing guitar, in the past I didn't much care for Epiphone's, they never seemed to stay in tune and I just didn't like them, although its china made and set up in Nashville, This is one that got my attention solely on the looks. It's better suited for long, slow, greasy sounding bends, watery warbles from the Bigsby, heartfelt arpeggiated mid 60s R&B chord runs and super sleazy blues leads. Two new thinline models from Epiphone—the Casino Coupe and Riviera Custom P-93—prove there is still room for innovation without … A poor man’s White Falcon? The finish, bindings, frets and setup were perfect out of … Definitely a five star effort from my favorite budget guitar brand! Epiphone Classic: The Ltd. Ed. The neck mahogany is on the chunky side...just how I like them! Read more. Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 is a very popular and one of the most expensive options. The Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 is modeled after one of Epiphone’s most enduring classics, the Riviera. The thinline double-cutaway may be the most versatile electric-guitar design ever conceived. Man, what a guitar! Add this to your collection and you will not be disappointed. tapclick here to create a new Chorder.com account. First introduced in the early ‘60s, the Epiphone Riviera’s semi-hollow design has been a favorite of players from all genres and generations including blues great Otis Rush, Lou Reed of the Velvet Underground, and The Strokes’ Nick Valensi, who have all found that the Riviera… Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. The thing looks even better in person! First introduced in the early 1960s, the Epiphone Riviera's semi-hollow design has been a favorite of players from all genres. Now featuring three P-90 Pickups and Bigsby® B700 tailpiece. This guitar came to my shop with deep cracks on the sides of the nut. Save bigly be bigly happy!!! The Riviera has also been produced in Japan by Matsumoku in the early 1980s and as part of the Elitist Series in the early 2000s. What's your experience with Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93? Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2020. Theres one thing I noticed regarding the pickup covers. It's in the top 3 bestselling electric guitars and has many popular alternatives in the same price range, such as Fender Jimi Hendrix or Schecter Solo 6B 176.. Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 was released in 2012. Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 is a rich and elegant guitar with double-cut design. I buy, repair and resell guitars. 2 people found this helpful. The Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 is modeled after one of Epiphone's most enduring classics, the Riviera. It`s body is made of laminated maple back, sides and top panel. All the girth surely helps it sustain and sing in ways that normal semi hollow guitars shouldn't...very Les Paul like sustain! This all maple bodied guitar is rather heavy...I'm sure that has a lot to do with the fact that it's loaded with three huge chunks of Alnico II magnet as well as a Bigsby B-70 wangbar...but its weight makes this old rocker feel like I'm holding a substantial instrument. This page works best with JavaScript. I've owned and enjoyed many of Epiphone's hollow/semi-hollow guitars (several Dots, several Sheratons, several Joe Pass Emperors, at least one Broadway, an Emperor Regent, and a Riviera P93)... but surprisingly, never a Casino or a Casino Coupe. and I am glad it did, it's a awesome guitar, that's well built. Gold-plated tune-o-matic bridge is backed by a Bigsby and trapezoid tailpiece, both plated in gold. Riviera Custom P93 Red Royale has 0 ratings (Score 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings ).. Disclaimer. First introduced in the early '60s, the Epiphone Riviera's semi-hollow design has been a favorite of players from all genres and generations including blues great Otis Rush, Lou Reed of the Velvet … This Epi is as good or better than that one and it is my definite go-to guitar. I found a big thread on Harmony Central about these. The Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar is modeled after Epiphone’s classic Riviera. I just picked up an Epiphone Casino Coupe in a local trade. So when I saw Musician’s Friend advertising a new Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 model in their catalog, I did a double take. This guitar definitely gives the player the look and feel of a much more expensive instrument. Needless to say, the electric bill didn't get paid that month, as I wanted to make sure they didn't change their mind seeing as I technically bought the guitar a month before it was marked down...so $220 out of my lean bank account later and I was walking out the door with a Riviera P-93 that didn't have a case (yes, I was THAT broke lol)! Remove it. The Epiphone Riviera is a semi-acoustic, semi-hollow bodied guitar shaped similarly to a Gibson ES-335.The Riviera has a long history and was originally produced in the USA in from 1962 until 1969. One their own, each pickup delivers exactly what you'd expect from Gibson type single coils. It works well for many styles of music, from jazz and country to hard rock and punk. Hermosa guitarra, un acabado muy fino, no solo en lo visual y estético es excelente, sino que tiene un sonido espectacular. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Meet this sexy limited edition Epiphone P93. Started playing at 9 years old and am now 65+ and have never had a guitar I loved more. Also included as standard equipment on the Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 … So Epiphone Riviera Custom P93, while being a pricier option, tends to get more favorable ⭐ reviews than the $675 Epiphone ES-339, as seen on the chart below. Riviera Custom P93, Hollow Body/Semi Hollow Body Electric Guitar from Epiphone in the Riviera series. It’s got sweet mids and warm lows, with just enough highs to make it sparkle regardless of what you may be playing through. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, This is a great guitar. I'm GASsing hardcore for one! User generated reviews of Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 represent opinions of credited authors alone, and do not represent Chorder's opinion. It's also worth mentioning that … Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Epiphone ETR3WRGB3 Riviera Custom P93 Electric Guitar at Amazon.com. or Epiphone … Reviewed in the United States on December 29, 2017. Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93. Report abuse. All trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective companies. Disclaimer. The Riviera P93 is a beautiful guitar. I like the sound of the P 90 pickups in this guitar better then the 57 Classic pickups in my Gibson ES 335. I've been able to get many different voices out of this glorious axe, but not everything for obvious reasons. Well, when I was making my third payment, the salesguy (after he told me for the fifth time that if I didn't grab this one that he was gonna get it next pay) informed me that the guitar was marked as a closeout, and the price had dropped from $499.99 to $350...happy f**kin' day for me! Epiphone Ltd. Ed. Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2020. Got a deal on this one for blemish which took two weeks for me to find is strand of guitarmakers hair under finnish saved 150 bucks and have artisans DNA (can clone artisan for possible future repairs) cool! There are real in-person pics and reviews from buyers. Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 I recently got one of those Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93 in Wine Red. - Harmony Central Musician Community Forums Very happy with its overall appearance! Just got it yesterday. The tone knobs and screws were lopsided, the plastic Epiphone "E" sticker came off, and to make matters worse, the input jack (which came off frequently) finally fell inside of the guitar. The Epiphone Riviera Custom P93 is modeled after one of Epiphone’s most enduring classics, the Riviera and features three P-90 pickups, gold hardware, and a Bigsby® B700. You rated stars out of 5, I got this gorgeous sxe new from my local GC...put it on layaway as I am on a fixed income that doesn't allow major purchases such as a $500 guitar! I read on blogs and reviews that the construction quality isn't really consistent across all models, but the one that I got from Thomann is flawless. The three P-90 pickups are loud, brash, and full, almost humbucker-like but with an overall chime to them that only a single coil could deliver. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. I generally receive shipping damaged guitars from the factory, a distributor or as a store return. Other than that minor b*tch, I have nothing but praise for this world class instrument! Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2015. Cherry color scheme is the only one for this model. Beautiful guitar but the neck just snapped during routine string change after 3 years light use, store in case when not played in climate controlled music room. The P93 has a Mahogany center block and a hand-fitted, glued-in Mahogany neck with a SlimTaper "D" profile and a Pau Ferro … First thing I did was change strings and set it up to my personal setup like I do with all my guitars. This is my first time of having P 90 pickups and I like their sound better then any pickup I've had that includes custom pickups in two of my other guitars. Some reviews are automatically generated generated by using verbal representation of publicly available numeric rating information musicians entered while writing review of Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera Custom P93. I intend on keeping this beauty for years to come! I placed mahogany splints in the neck and the … As I understand they are metal not plastic. Top is slightly arched and carved with a pair of "f" holes. To leave a comment you can also log in with. Smooth handling easy freting and smooth action.

Weber Smokey Joe Grill, Why Do I Keep Sneezing And Have A Runny Nose, Literary Terms Practice Test Answers, Catia V5 Tutorial Pdf, Jbl Tune 110 Manual, What Is Fiction Writing, Pantene Fortifying Damage Repair Review, Del Monte Jobs Near Me, Characteristics Of Spanish Colonization,

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *
*
*